ISO Certification for Army Dental College

| | ,

A great moment for Army Dental College in India. The college has received two ISO Certifications. Recently, The ISO 9001: 2015 and ISO 14001:2015 Certification was awarded to the Army College of Dental Sciences (ACDS), Secunderabad. Thus, this article discusses the important information relating to ISO Certification for Army Dental College. We will also understand ISO Certifications requirements in business.

What is ISO?

ISO(International Organization for Standardization) is an independent organization that lays down safety guidelines and standards for products, services, procedures, and processes to ensure the highest excellence levels.

In other words, ISO is a global network of national standards bodies. Therefore, ISO works with professionals worldwide to establish global quality standards and grants ISO Certification to aid organizations to meet their different objectives.

In addition to certifications, ISO provides several technical reports, technical specifications, guidelines, etc. As a result, ISO plays a critical role in promoting global trade by establishing common standards across nations.

What is the purpose of ISO Certification?

The goal of ISO certification is to obtain the best possible business results. Furthermore, many companies now operate on a global scale. As a result, they confront new problems in a variety of areas.

Obtaining ISO certification is thus a huge benefit in terms of increasing product quality and safety compliance throughout the world.

Lastly, ISO Certifications set a quality benchmark. Consequently, These guidelines aim to guarantee that products and services are safe, dependable, and of high quality.

ISO Certification for Army Dental College by implementing ISO Standards

The Army College of Dental Sciences (ACDS) in Secunderabad has been awarded the ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System and ISO 14001:2015 Environmental Management System certificates.

Alapati Sivaiah, Managing Director, HYM International Certification, handed the certificates to Major General R K Singh, GOC, Telangana, and Andhra Sub Area & Chairman ACDS.

A retirement ceremony was also held for Major General R K Singh, the institution’s chairman, during whose tenure the college achieved a number of significant scholastic and infrastructural achievements.

Take a call from Expert

What is ISO 9001:2015 Certification?

In today’s world of globalization and fierce competition, the only way to stand out from the crowd is to deliver a high-quality product to your consumers and keep them satisfied, which may be accomplished by adhering to specific worldwide quality efficiency criteria.

As a result, ISO 9001: 2015 Certifications are required. It is one of the most widely used ISO standards, and it contains clear examples and nomenclature for the ISO 9000 series. It presents seven quality management concepts and lays the foundation for quality management.

Learn more about ISO Certification by visiting the link – Guide to ISO Certification (including the Quality System Manual)

What is ISO 14001:2015?

ISO 14001 is an international standard for the design and implementation of an environmental management system (EMS).

The ISO 14001 standards give a structure and guidance for developing your environmental management system, ensuring that you do not overlook critical components in EMS.

The certification also provides a stepwise guide and framework for organizations of every size and type to establish an effective environmental management system.

Furthermore, ISO 14001 provides recommendations for environmental systems applications. Specific techniques like audits, messaging, labeling and environmental concerns such as climate change are also present in other standards of ISO 14000 Family of Standards.

Today, all the reputable organizations in the world are certified with ISO 14001. The standard basically focuses on improving environmental performance with regard to the management of environmental aspects. ISO 14001 is the only standard in the ISO 14000 family that can be used for certification. This family includes 21 other standards.

Read more about it in detail – ISO 14000 Family of Standards

Hotel Association of Western India gets dual ISO certification

If you want any other guidance relating to the ISO CertificationPlease feel free to talk to our business advisors at 8881-069-069.

Download E-Startup Mobile App and Never miss the latest updates narrating to your business.


All about the Food Safety Mitra Scheme for FSSAI License FBO

IE Codes license Deactivated, if not Renewed


Leave a Comment